HCFW Header

 “W” Association’s Athletic Hall of Fame and Team Hall of Distinction Brunch

Athletic logo

Saturday, October 21

See Who's Coming!

The Ohio Wesleyan Athletic Hall of Fame was created in 1961 through the efforts of the Alumni “W” Association to honor those athletes who have achieved exceptional distinction at the University and to perpetuate the life and legends of those who have given the Red and Black a most remarkable athletic heritage.

Congratulations to the 2017 Inductees!
Tyler Mott '04 – Baseball
Annie Logan '93 – Field Hockey
Mike Fowler '00 – Football
Justin Schroeder '06 – Golf
Chris Vorenkamp '03 – Soccer
Kevin Gosselin '94 – Swimming
Christine Culwell Butsch '95 – Track & Field

Frederick W. Dixon

In addition, the Team Hall of Distinction is in the inaugural year for the award.  This recognition will be done in conjunction with the annual Ohio Wesleyan Athletics Hall of Fame, but does not convey membership in the Athletics Hall of Fame upon any individual member of the team(s) recognized.

Congratulations to the 2017 Recognized Teams!
Recognized Teams:
1946 Men’s Cross Country Team
1988 Men’s Basketball Team


Contact Info


University Advancement Office
Mowry Alumni Center
61 S. Sandusky St.
Delaware, OH 43015

P 1-855-OWU-1842
F 740-368-3328
E alumni@owu.edu